Pre-K – 6th Grade

My name is Jennifer Thompson and I am the new Principal for the PK-6th grade program at CSDB.  I have recently moved here from New Mexico, where I have been an administrator for 10+ years. I have a BS in Signed Language Interpreting and a MA in Early Childhood Multi-cultural Special Education.  I love being a Principal, and I am thrilled to be part of the CSDB family.  I am getting to know your students and am excited for the opportunities I have to get in the classrooms and see what the students are working on.

I am happy to see the students working on their academics as well as focusing on our P.R.I D.E (Positive Attitude, Respect, Independence, Determination and Excellence).  This month we are working on 2 essential rules:  Say thank you when given something and cleaning up after yourself.  When your children are at home, help us to reinforce the two life skills.

 

Jennifer Thompson
Principal, Pre-K-6th grades, School for the Deaf

 

Important Information and Reminders

  • April 5 – End of 3rd Quarter
  • April 9-19 – State testing 3rd-6th Grades
  • April 19 – No School – Professional Development Day
  • April 22 – No School – School Closed
  • May 24 – No School – School Closed
  • May 27 – No School – Memorial Day
  • June 13 – Last Day of School – Have a safe and fun summer!

 

 

Celebrations!!!

Stay Tuned for information…

 

 

 

Meet our Teachers

 

Amy Bobich – abobich@csdb.org
This is my third year at CSDB, I came from Alaska where I taught for 5 years. I am teaching Preschool and Kindergarten this year.

 

Kristin Alford – kalford@csdb.org
I just moved from Texas to Colorado to teach at CSDB! I have been teaching ASL to HS Students for the past 6 years in Texas. I am happy to be here teaching Elementary Life Skills!

 

AnneMarie Potente – ampotente@csdb.org
This is my 4th year teaching at CSDB, I am teaching 1st, 2nd, and 3rd grades this year.

 

Liv Polzin – lpolzin@csdb.org
This is my first year teaching at CSDB. I graduated from Gallaudet with a BA in Elementary Education and am working on my Masters Degree at McDaniels College. I am teaching K, 1st and 2nd grade this year.


Susan Steers
– ssteers@csdb.org
I am loving my third year teaching at CSDB. This year I am teaching 2nd, 3rd and 4th graders.

 

Ashley Wood – awood@csdb.org
I moved here from New Jersey. I graduated from the Rochester Institute of Technology in May 2018. This is my first year teaching at CSDB. I am teaching 5th and 6th graders.

 

Megan McKenna – mmckenna@csdb.org
This is my 5th year teaching at CSDB, I am teaching 5th and 6th graders.

 

Sabra Taylor – staylor@csdb.org
This is my 3rd year teaching at CSDB, I am teaching ASL to all students K-12 this year!