Pre-K – 6th Grade

This is an exciting time of year for our students! They love sharing the activities they are participating in at home! It is a great opportunity to have conversations with students about the sights, sounds and smells of the holiday season. At school, we incorporate the joy of the season into our daily lessons while staying focused on meeting IEP goals, completing units of instruction, and developing reading, writing and math skills.

Our K – 6th grade Winter Performance is taking place December 18th, at 2 p.m. The theme is “Storybook Theater” with each skit focused on a specific children’s book. The play will be in Gottlieb and should last approximately one hour. Refreshments will be served following the performance.

I hope you have a wonderful holiday filled with joy and special memories!

Sharon Elstad
Principal, Pre-K-6th grades, School for the Deaf

 

Important Information and Reminders

  • December 5, 2018 – Accountability Meeting 3:45-4:45PM
  • December 18, 2018 – “Storybook” Performance by our Students 2:00PM
  • December 19, 2018 – Winter Wonderland Roller skating event ~ Skate City 6:30-8:30PM (Location Change)
  • December 21-January 7 – No School ~ Winter Break
  • January 21, 2019 – No School ~ Martin Luther King Day

 

 

Celebrations!!!

Stay Tuned for information…

 

 

 

Meet our Teachers

 

Amy Bobich – abobich@csdb.org
This is my third year at CSDB, I came from Alaska where I taught for 5 years. I am teaching Preschool and Kindergarten this year.

 

Kristin Alford – kalford@csdb.org
I just moved from Texas to Colorado to teach at CSDB! I have been teaching ASL to HS Students for the past 6 years in Texas. I am happy to be here teaching Elementary Life Skills!

 

AnneMarie Potente – ampotente@csdb.org
This is my 4th year teaching at CSDB, I am teaching 1st, 2nd, and 3rd grades this year.

 

Liv Polzin – lpolzin@csdb.org
This is my first year teaching at CSDB. I graduated from Gallaudet with a BA in Elementary Education and am working on my Masters Degree at McDaniels College. I am teaching K, 1st and 2nd grade this year.


Susan Steers
– ssteers@csdb.org
I am loving my third year teaching at CSDB. This year I am teaching 2nd, 3rd and 4th graders.

 

Ashley Wood – awood@csdb.org
I moved here from New Jersey. I graduated from the Rochester Institute of Technology in May 2018. This is my first year teaching at CSDB. I am teaching 5th and 6th graders.

 

Megan McKenna – mmckenna@csdb.org
This is my 5th year teaching at CSDB, I am teaching 5th and 6th graders.

 

Sabra Taylor – staylor@csdb.org
This is my 3rd year teaching at CSDB, I am teaching ASL to all students K-12 this year!