Pre-K – 6th Grade

I am excited to start my first full year at CSDB in the PK-6th grade program.  This year our teams will be working on skills with children around play-based and problem-based learning.  Our teachers are committed to help your children develop academically and improve their critical thinking skills.  We will create exciting and engaging thematic based learning opportunities and share our presentations with you and your family.

Jennifer Thompson
Principal, Pre-K-6th grades, School for the Deaf

 

Important Information and Reminders

  • August 11 – Registration Day 
  • August 12 – First Day of School 
  • August 30 – School Closed 
  • September 2 – Labor Day (No School)
  • September 18 – Picture Day!!!
  • September 20 – Professional Development Day (No School)

 

 

Celebrations!!!

Stay Tuned for information…

 

 

 

Meet our Teachers

 

Amy Bobich – abobich@csdb.org
This is my fourth year at CSDB, I came from Alaska where I taught for 5 years. I am teaching Preschool this year.

 

Kristin Alford – kalford@csdb.org
I moved from Texas to Colorado to teach at CSDB! I am happy to be here teaching Elementary Life Skills!

 

Sarah Lung – slung@csdb.org

 

Liv Polzin – lpolzin@csdb.org
This is my second year teaching at CSDB. I graduated from Gallaudet with a BA in Elementary Education and am working on my Masters Degree at McDaniels College. I am teaching  1st and 2nd grade this year.

Rachella Ortiz–  rortiz@csdb.org

I was born and raised in Colorado, and she graduated from McDaniel College with a Masters in Deaf Education. I previously taught Kindergarten, for two years, at the Maryland School for the Deaf. I am teaching K, 1st and 2nd grade this year.


Susan Steers
– ssteers@csdb.org
I am loving my fourth year teaching at CSDB. This year I am teaching math to 3rd through 6th graders.

 

Ashley Wood – awood@csdb.org
I moved here from New Jersey. I graduated from the Rochester Institute of Technology in May 2018. This is my second year teaching at CSDB. I am teaching 3rd through 6th graders.

 

Megan McKenna – mmckenna@csdb.org
This is my 6th year teaching at CSDB, I am teaching literacy to 3rd through 6th graders.